East Gwillimbury's (EG's) Municipal Council is comprised of the Mayor and six Councillors. The Mayor is elected at large and Councillors each represent a ward of the community. The Mayor is also the Town's representative at the regional level of government.

Council is elected for a four-year term. The current term of Council began on November 15, 2022 and ends on November 14, 2026.

Council meetings are scheduled on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month. Special Meetings of Council may be called by the Mayor or upon the request of the majority of members of Council. Meetings are subject to change, please refer to the posted schedule.

You can check out the livestream videos of Council meetings.

Check our public meetings page for upcoming meetings.


Image of a gavel
Past Minutes, Archived Agendas and By-laws
Map of East Gwillimbury wards
East Gwillimbury Wards