

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## East Gwillimbury's Unofficial 2022 Municipal Election Results

(*East Gwillimbury, ON*) October 24, 2022 – The unofficial results from East Gwillimbury's 2022 Municipal Election are:

Office	Candidates	Votes
Mayor	Franco Colavecchia	278
-	Virginia Hackson	3266
	Jamie Young	2797
Ward One	Loralea Carruthers	Acclaimed
	Terry Foster	Acclaimed
Ward Two	Brian Johns	1287
	Aida Kostuck	498
	David Price	171
	Tara Roy-DiClemente	1118
Ward Three	Scott Crone	1524
	Christine Glenn	943
	Susan Lahey	1072
	Cathy Morton	526
	Doug Willitts	201
York Region District School Board*	Carolyn Butterworth	2916
Final results will be posted by the Town of	Cynthia Cordova	949
Georgina.	Mark Schlotzhauer	374
	Jeremy Smith	679
York Catholic District School Board Trustee*	Donnie Aloisi	41
The Town of Newmarket will post final results.	Peter Fracassi	167
	Theresa McNicol	500
Conseil Scolaire Viamonde Trustee*	Nicolas Bigaignon	8
(French Public School Board)	Stefania Forbes	8
The City of Vaughan will post final results.	Hanane Jaouich	2
Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir (French Catholic School Board)	Donald Blais	Acclaimed

<sup>\*</sup>These results represent votes cast only in East Gwillimbury. To view the official results for each school board, please visit the municipal website indicated in the chart above.

Following an extensive public engagement process, the Town introduced online voting as an alternative voting method the 2022 municipal and school board election. EG voters had the opportunity to cast their ballot online and in-person during the advance vote period throughout the month of October, or in-person on Election Day.

Certified election results will be posted online at <a href="www.egvotes.ca">www.egvotes.ca</a> once the Municipal Clerk/Returning Officer confirms the results.