

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

East Gwillimbury's Official 2022 Municipal Election Results

(*East Gwillimbury, ON*) October 27, 2022 – The following are the certified results for East Gwillimbury's 2022 Municipal Election:

Office	Candidates	Votes
Mayor	Franco Colavecchia	278
	Virginia Hackson (Elected)	3266
	Jamie Young	2797
Ward One	Loralea Carruthers (Acclaimed)	
	Terry Foster (Acclaimed)	
Ward Two	Brian Johns (Elected)	1287
	Aida Kostuck	498
	David Price	171
	Tara Roy-DiClemente (Elected)	1118
Ward Three	Scott Crone (Elected)	1524
	Christine Glenn	943
	Susan Lahey (Elected)	1072
	Cathy Morton	526
	Doug Willitts	201

Voter turnout for EG's 2022 Municipal Election was 25.3 per cent with a total of 6,408 eligible voters who voted. To learn more about the Municipal Election, and to view the school board trustee results, visit www.egvotes.ca

Members of the public are invited to East Gwillimbury's Inaugural Council Meeting for the 2022 to 2026 Term of Council on Tuesday, November 15, 2022, at 7 p.m. in Council Chambers at the Civic Centre. The meeting will also be live-streamed on the Town's YouTube Channel at www.youtube.com/TownEastGwillimbury

-30-

For more information:

Meeta Gandhi, Director of Communications, Customer Service, and Diversity and Inclusion 647-405-0121, mgandhi@eastgwillimbury.ca