Town Response to COVID-19

Click here to find up to date information related to the Town's response to COVID-19

 > Home Page > Government > Council > Council Appointed Committees and Groups > Heritage Advisory Committee

Heritage Advisory Committee

Join EG's Heritage Advisory Committee! 

Help shape your community by joining the Town of East Gwillimbury's Heritage Advisory Committee! Give advice to Town Council on heritage matters, the conservation of historic buildings in EG and matters related to the Ontario Heritage Act. 

How to apply?

To join the committee, please complete the Committee Application Form and submit completed forms by email at clerks@eastgwillimbury.calinks to external site or in-person at the drop box located outside of the Civic Centre. The information on the application form is collected under the authority of the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, and will be used only for the purpose of making appointments.


The Committee is a legislated committee established to provide advice and assist Town Council on heritage matters to address requirements under the Ontario Heritage Act.

Composition The composition of the Committee shall be 5 members.

The Heritage Advisory Committee shall advise Council on all matters relating to the conservation of buildings of historic or architectural value and on all matters relating to the designations in accordance with the Ontario Heritage Act.

Work with staff to revise and update the Town’s “Register of Cultural Heritage Properties” and make recommendations to designate those properties of significance.

Work with staff to identify and recommend to Council areas that should be designated as “Heritage Districts”.

Terms of Reference To view the Committee's Terms of Reference, please click here.
Meeting Frequencies To be determined.
Agendas and Minutes

To view the Committee's Agendas and Minutes, please click here.

Councillor Liaison

Councillor Foster
Councillor Morton

Staff Liaison

Victoria Moore

Committee Members

David James
August Konje
Aida Kostuck
Melody-Anne Somerville
Janet Wolfe