Response to COVID-19

Posted March 24, 2020

For a full list of updates and frequently asked questions please visit our dedicated COVID-19 page

 > Home Page > Government > Council > Council Appointed Committees and Groups > Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Committee

Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Committee


To promote community engagement, create an inclusive community, and celebrate the unique characteristics of East Gwillimbury residents.


The Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Committee will provide advice, comments, and recommendations on issues affecting diversity in the community in an effort to foster awareness, reduce barriers, promote inclusion and engage residents. Additionally, the committee will facilitate opportunities to educate and celebrate the different aspects of diverse cultures and traditions through outreach activities.

Work with staff and the Region of York on implementing the Town’s Inclusion Charter.

Liaise with other groups and committees throughout the Town to promote events and inclusivity within the community.

Terms of Reference

To view the Committee's Terms of Reference, please click here.

Meeting Frequencies

First Monday of each month, excluding holidays that fall on a Monday. 

Location: Holland Landing Room
Time: 7:00 p.m.

Agendas and Minutes

To view the Committee's Agenda and/or Minutes, please click here.

Councillor Liaison

Councillor Carruthers

Staff Liaison

Michelle Collette 

Committee Members

Huong Curtis
Christine Glenn
Duan Yu Hao
Aida Kostuck
Cheron Kovacs
Stephen McKetsy
Brenda Mok
Patti O’Sullivan
Stephanie Ryan-Coe
Lena Singh
Christine Stewart
Bri-anne Swan
Sanjiv Thaker